Isolationism

That awkward state you find yourself after a moment when you think you’ve done something good and everyone else thinks, “you a bitch.”  We’ve all been there.  For me, it was when I told my fellow classmates I was worried about them and I didn’t want them to drink and drive, so they should please call me and I’d pick them up and drive them wherever at any time of night, unless I was mid cop-a-feel.  I didn’t tell them that.  I don’t think I would have been able to drop that and help them if that were the case.  Sure I thought I was being nice but it turns out I came across as a stiff.  Thankfully I didn’t spend 13 years being afraid to open up to people, or suffer any emotional damage or anything.  But I’m sure lots of you have been there, we bring it on ourselves sometimes.  I mean everybody does it.  It’s like masturbating, sure some people say they don’t, but we all know they do.  My friend Luis has a pocket pu, nevermind that’s not where I was going with this.  My friend Luis finds himself in these situations quite often and I think he needs to look in the mirror and either do something about it or get off the pot.  I mean eventually the facts may be, that I in fact be a b*tch.

Tags: , , , , ,

About 30yearoldneurotic

Sometimes it feels good to get things off my chest, I like to think I'm not the only one that views the world as I do, but maybe I am. So what if I organize my dvd's alphabetically by genre or my closet is color coordinated by type of clothing or that I, like Monica Geller, have fancy towels, guest towels, fancy guest towels, amongst others. Hopefully this site allows you to feel like you're not alone in the world, or maybe brings a bit of humor into your day, or at the very least makes you think about things from a different perspective, even if the things are, "wow this person is warped."

Leave a Reply

